The Charleston Gaillard Center presents

The Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra Septet with Wynton Marsalis

Apr 23, 2021 at 7:30 pm
Apr 24, 2021 at 7:30 pm
Tickets Start at $65 (Plus Applicable Fees)

Originally scheduled for April 10, the performance has shifted into two socially-distanced performances on April 23 and 24, 2021 at 7:30pm. A livestream of the April 24th concert will also be available to purchase.

Under Music Director Wynton Marsalis, the Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra (JLCO) Septet performs a vast repertoire, from rare historic compositions to Jazz at Lincoln Center‐commissioned works, including compositions and arrangements by Duke Ellington, Count Basie, Fletcher Henderson, Thelonious Monk, Mary Lou Williams, Dizzy Gillespie, Benny Goodman, Charles Mingus, and many others. The upcoming performance showcases the JLCO Septet with Wynton Marsalis in a rare small group configuration that will leave audiences inspired and uplifted with the full vigor, vision, and depth of America’s music.

Please note: to meet social distance guidelines, seats have been arranged in blocks of 2 and 4. You must purchase the entire block. Also, multiple cameras will be present filming the live stream and there will be some obstruction of sight lines depending on final camera placement. It is possible that you might appear on the livestream cameras. Please contact the Ticket Office at or (843)242-3099 if you have any questions.

$20 Individual Stream Ticket | $30 Household Stream Ticket

When buying your livestream ticket, please consider purchasing a household ticket if more than one person in your household will be viewing the program. The Charleston Gaillard Center is a 501c3 nonprofit organization. Your ticket purchase helps create unforgettable experiences in the Lowcountry community, including our local schools. Thank you. 

Ticket holders who purchased the live stream by April 22 will receive a link and password for the live stream 48 hours in advance. (Note – If you purchased after April 22, you will receive the link in your email confirmation.)

Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra Septet with Wynton Marsalis includes:

Wynton Marsalis – Trumpet
Chris Crenshaw- Trombone
Victor Goines – Saxophone/Clarinet
Walter Blanding – Saxophone/Clarinet
Carlos Henriquez – Bass
Obed Calvaire – Drums
Dan Nimmer – Piano

(lineup subject to change)

Please note that for this performance online purchases have a limit of eight (8) tickets per customer. To purchase additional tickets or to inquire about group sales, please contact the ticket office directly at (843) 242-3099.